Gymrat\’s Weblog

News from the world of muscle

Swedish IFBB Pro bodybuilder Martin Kjellström getting ready to do battle

martin_kjellstrom.pngOne of Sweden’s IFBB Pro bodybuilders, Martin Kjellström, is getting ready to start his diet. He will be competing in Santa Susanna Pro Grand Prix in Spain on September 23rd. The Grand Prix awards the top-3 placed athletes with qualifications to the Mr. Olympia 2007 competition, and Martin aims to climb onto the podium. First place is arguably Spain’s Francisco ‘Paco’ Bautista’s to loose – he won last year and it is his home turf…

At his last competition, Grand Prix Australia 2007, Martin took 4th place, after Dexter Jackson, Ronny Rockel, and Vince Taylor respectively. On 5th place, after Martin, was Hidetada Yamagishi from Japan, the perhaps fastest rising male IFBB star of 2007.

On Martins official web site (now with a new blog) recent photos of his off season shape has been published, and updates is promised. Fredrik Carlsson, a friend of Martins, is hosting a video of Martins shape eleven weeks out from St Susanna GP:

A video of Martins Kjellströms shape eleven weeks out from St Susanna GP.

Santa Susanna Pro Grand Prix 2007 in Spain will take place on September 23rd.

July 15, 2007 - Posted by | Blogroll, Mr. Olympia, Video

3 Comments »

  1. WOW thats nuts, to be like that i bet it take a lot of hard work. HOw long does it take before you can think about competing??

    Comment by Kory | July 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. Beware of scam !

    SCAM ….”ONE ON ONE PERSONAL TRAINING”
    Tell everyone !!!!!!!
    If you get a mail from a “model Delaine Washington” and her “agent” Dr. E.Fienstein,who request personal training !!!!!! It is a scam !!!!
    I have copied the mails i got , so you all can see them !!!!!

    SUBJECT: ONE ON ONE PERSONAL TRAINING INQUIRY

    Bonjour,

    This is Delanie Washington; I am 19 years old and from Irvine in the State of California.
    Presently, am a 1st year French Language & Linguistic student at the Université
    d’Abomey-Calavi (formerly called Université Nationale du Bénin), Cotonou, Republique du Benin, which is a French Colony. I do Modeling works as Part-time Jobs.
    I was recently contacted by a Californian Modeling Agent, Dr. Elizabeth Feinstein, who lives in London, England for a Fashion & Runway Modeling show coming up in the month of November, 2007.

    I need your services as a Fitness Expert and this is the reason why am writing you in order to assist me in achieving my goal. I want my body look firmer and tighter, with major concentration on my thighs, shoulders, bottom, arm biceps and stomach. Also, I will like to undergo some fitness training through some workouts programs and exercises with you on a one on one basis for duration of 2weeks, so that I can be good and fit for this modeling show in London. This means attaining some level of body fitness, conditioning and balancing while am on the Runway. I am expected to undergo this training with you for duration of 2 weeks, and this will be from 11/02/07 till 11/16/07, so that I can be good and fit for this modeling show in London.

    The Modeling Agent has asked me to inquire on your charges (training fees) for the 2 weeks training period (1 hour daily training in 14 days) with you in the United States, and I will be lodging in a Hotel very close to your Gym or training facility while am in the United States for this 2 weeks training period. I got your information from a Fitness Directory during my search for a professional Fitness expert and will be so happy to work with you.

    You can also contact Dr. Elizabeth Feinstein (Ph.D) as stated below:
    Tel: +44-7031947240
    Tel: +44-7031946728
    Fax: +44-7005942326
    E-mail: elizabeth.feinstein@california.usa.com

    I have enclosed some of my recent photos so you can get a better knowledge of my body structure, you can enlarge each of them to have a better view.

    Thank you in anticipation as I look forward to your prompt response.

    DELANIE WASHINGTON
    Rm 401A, FRENCH Hostel House.
    Université d’Abomey-Calavi.
    BP 01, Cotonou,
    Republique du Benin.
    +229-97906844

    Dear Lotte,

    I write you in respect of one of my female beauty models, Miss Delanie Washington, who requires to undergo a fitness training in Denmark Am responding to you because she had informed me that you are the prospective Personal Trainer for the work. My response might have come late, but I believe you may have an idea of the Modeling Jobs, its a busy work, which involves negotiations with models, appointment with sponsors, consultations with partners, travels and all that. As you can see, am in Paris, France right now, I have been here for over 6 days as am concluding negotiations with eight French female Models billed for the Modeling Show in London.

    Before I go further, I think its important to brief in a little introduction: My names are Elizabeth Yvonne Feinstein; am from the state of California. I hold a Ph.D degree in “Biophysics and Genomics”. Am involved in the Modeling Circle due to my great passion for Beauty and Creativity. My late elder brother was a renowned Neurosurgeon, Bertram Feinstein, he died of colon cancer in 1978, he was married to the current Senior U.S Senator from California, Senator Dianne Feinstein. Though Dianne got married again to Richard Blum, but she still retained my family name “Feinstein” because of the love and affection she has for my family.. Dianne and I have been close friends and she had earlier assured me of coming to London, United Kingdom to witness the Modeling show in spite her official appointment and busy schedule at the Senate. Am so happy for everything and am trying my best to make sure everything goes on fine.

    Coming back to Miss Delanie, she is one of the most beautiful female models for this Show, and this makes her a centre of attraction. For this reason, I decided she undergo a Personal Training workout for just 2 weeks. Though, her body is almost perfect at this point, but I need her body just a little firmer and I believe this can be achieved in 2 weeks. Also, It is vital, she undergo some fitness training, as this will enable her attain a high level of Confidence and Composture, it’s a mind thing that comes from within. The fitness training will enable her attain body balancing and conditioning, this will really assist her on the Runway. Am sure you understand all the waist swing and Cat walk. To be specific, she is not training for a Competition, all I need from you is helping her with the fitness training and working on some part of her body like the hip, bicep and others to achieve a firmer body. Just as I said earlier, her body is almost perfect, but needs some little touches from a Personal Trainer, and I believe your training program will be of great assistance to her, even after the trainig, she can still implement those programs on her own in the future.

    I will expect the training workouts to be a 1 hour daily training for the 2 weeks, so you will design a training program to suite this timing. The training is expected to commence from 11/02 to 11/16, but she will be in your area before or by 11/01 as she going to get a hotel accommodation in your location, as this will enable easier communication and contact between both of you.

    Will get back to you as soon as I return to London, this should be by tomorrow. I will reconcile books with my Accountant, then I forward payments to you.

    I welcome the opportunity to be associated with you and a look forward to a continuing relationship which will be profitable to all concerned. Once again, I thank you and look forward to meeting you in the nearest future.

    Dr Elizabeth Feinstein (Ph.D)

    6 Newman Street
    London W1T 3AH
    Telephone: +44-7031947240
    Fax: +44-7005942326
    E-mail: elizabeth.feinstein@california.usa.com

    Comment by musclemom.dk | November 8, 2007 | Reply

  3. please can u kindly send me al communications with this model and her agency ..i need to knwo if am working wrongly.thanks

    Comment by tracy | March 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

