Gymrat\’s Weblog

News from the world of muscle

Cathy LeFrancois Classic: New NPC Show for 2007

Cathy LeFrancois, lightweight division winner at 2003 Ms. International at Arnold Classic, posted big news in her blog on Thursday:

“I want to announce that I have been awarded the opportunity to put on an NPC show! Fresno Classic, promoted by P3Production and Cathy LeFrancois, will be held on March 10, 2007, in Fresno, California.

The show will have all the disciplines the NPC affords. Men’s and women’s bodybuilding, figure and fitness. Come one, come all – it will be a good time for all that attend. All are welcome, from the experienced to the first time competitor. More information will be posted in the days coming.”

Cathy abandoned bodybuilding for figure competitions. In her latest last figure show on May 27th, 2006 California State Pro Figure Championships, Cathy placed 12th out of 31 competitors. But now she is back to bodybuilding:

“I was at the Collegiate Show of Lonnie Teper. I told him that some judges were telling me I should consider maybe going back to bodybuilding because I am in the middle, too big for figure and too small for bb. After we talked we decided that I should do a surprise guest pose! ME? I haven’t trained for the last 2 years at all!

But it didn’t turn out like I thought it would, people did enjoy the impromptu guest posing. Afterwards Lonnie asked the audience what I should do: stay in figure or go back to bodybuilding? By my surprise I had the bodybuilding vote! So thanks to them for bringing me back where I belong and giving me this wonderful motivation to go back to my profession “Pro Bodybuilder”…”

The bodybuilder or the Figure competitor?

August 12, 2006 - Posted by | Blogroll, Bodybuilding, Competitions, Figure, Fitness, NPC

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Cathy,

    I am interested in competiting in your show in March. If you have any more datails that yuo can offer me, I would greatly appreciate it.
    Also, I am from Ontario Canada and this will be my first figure competition.
    Thank you in advance.
    Nadine

    Comment by naidne young | November 13, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hello! First off I would love to say that you look amazing in both of your pictures!
    I am also interested in competing in your show! Sounds like a blast. I’m from Edmond, Oklahoma.. and I’ve done one NPC show this last September where I placed third. Looking to improve, this show sounds fun! If there are anymore details you could give me that would be awesome!! Thanks so much!ūüôā

    Comment by Rhianon | December 27, 2006 | Reply

  3. Cat forever!!!i like you

    Comment by Mike | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hi! i’m fairly new to this, i’ve been a personal trainer and aerobics instructor for over a year now and I’m really interested in figure competing! Could you give me some information on shows and how to get started? I would really apprecitate it , thank you-Jessica Greichunos

    Comment by Jessica Greichunos | April 10, 2008 | Reply

  5. cathy lefrancois,i love you.

    Comment by luisfernando- rio de janeiro | November 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

